The American Heiress

The American HeiressThe American Heiress is a truly compelling novel written by Daisy Goodwin. I was entranced by it the entire time I was reading it and even for a time after. Being a fan of the show Downton Abbey I highly recommend this book as it truly reminds me of the setting and characters of the show. It is why I read this book in the first place.

It transports you into the late 1800’s and into the life of a young American heiress, Cora Cash. What she is searching for is a title, but much more than that she’s searching for something else. She has money, she has beauty, she has the eyes of everyone in town, and with all that comes power. So what else could she possibly want?

Freedom.

Being whisked away to Europe she finds a bit more than she bargains for. Yes, she gets her title but is it all what she expected?

I found myself feeling all the things this young heiress felt as I followed her journey. From happiness to betrayal the author did a beautiful job in portraying Cora’s story as The American Heiress. 

I rate this 4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

